SAfA Election Results for the 2016-2018 Executive Committee

The Society of Africanist Archaeologists (SAfA) has posted the results of the election for its 2016-2018 Executive Committee.  Members of the 2016-2018 Executive Committee were elected during the 23rd Biennial Meeting of SAfA in Toulouse, France, June 26 to July 2, 2016.

2016-2018 Executive Committee Members:

President:  Eric Huysecom, University of Geneva
Organizing Secretary: Elisabeth Hildebrand, Stony Brook University
Recording Secretary:  John Arthur, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg
Treasurer: Brian Clark (Rice University)
Member at Large (Africa):  Hélène Timpoko Kienon-Kaboré, (Université Félix Houphouet-Boigny, Côte d'Ivoire)
Member-at-large (Africa): Kolewole Adekola  
Member-at-large (Europe): Ralf Vogelsang (University of Cologne)
Member-at-large (North America): Carla Klehm (Washington University in St. Louis)
Student representative for North America (non-voting):  Peter Coutros (Yale University)
Student representative
Nyame Akuma editors (non-voting): Dores Cruz (University of Denver) and Els Cornelissen (Royal Museum for Central Africa, Tervuren)
SAfA Webmaster (non-voting): Susan McIntosh (Rice University) and Cornelia Kleinitz (Humboldt University, Berlin)